[English]
[Deutsch]

Chair of Software Engineering: Dependability
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Liggesmeyer

Home

Research

Teaching

Staff

Publications

Contact


Impressum

Seminar Content

Selected topics in software engineering, especially

Organization

Update: The presentations of the seminar papers are allocated in four blocks, according to the tables below.

Material

The Slides of the first meeting can be found here (updated 2013-04-22).

The LNCS Proceeding-Templates can be found here. The LaTeX-Template includes a source file llncs.doc, which is a tex-file with wrong ending.

Important: Students are advised to contact the supervisor of their topic of choice as soon as possible, to prevent conflicts at the introductory talk.

If the "Participant" field in the tables below contains an entry, it indicates that the corresponding topic has already been chosen and is no longer available to other students.

List of Topics for Bachelor Students

Required: Seminar paper of about 10 pages.

Participant Topic (description available via tooltip) Supervisor Supervisor's Email Address Presentation
Fangsheng Gu Information Design for UX Andreas Maier andreas.maier@iese.fraunhofer.de Session 4
Jörg Haberer Process changing from traditional to agile development in industrial companies Philipp Diebold Philipp.Diebold@iese.fraunhofer.de Session 3
Robin Henß Safe Haskell Patrick Michel p_michel@cs.uni-kl.de Session 3
Fabian Kreis Functional integration testing of software-intensive technical systems Thomas Bauer thomas.bauer@iese.fraunhofer.de Session 1
Sebastian Schweizer Efficient Software Development using data-driven Code Generators for Java Malte Brunnlieb m_brunnl@cs.uni-kl.de Session 2
Florian Tack Medi SPICE – Adaption of ISO 15504 Philipp Diebold Philipp.Diebold@iese.fraunhofer.de Session 3
Patrick Blaß Attack-and Attacker-modeling in complex systems Michael Roth michael.roth@informatik.uni-kl.de Session 1
Daniel Gentes Games for Requirements Engineering Anne Hess Anne.Hess@iese.fraunhofer.de Session 2
Anna Maria Vollmer Software in different Medical device classes Philipp Diebold Philipp.Diebold@iese.fraunhofer.de Session 3
Andreas Schläfer Requirements Engineering for Games Anne Hess Anne.Hess@iese.fraunhofer.de Session 2
Anca Iacob Beyond Smartphone and Tablet – User Interaction for Future Smart Devices Steffen Hess steffen.hess@iese.fraunhofer.de Session 4

List of Topics for Diploma- and Master Students

Required: Seminar paper of about 15 pages.

Participant Topic (description available via tooltip) Supervisor Supervisor's Email Address Presentation
Pierre Iraguha BPMS-Evaluation Özgür Ünalan Oezguer.Uenalan@iese.fraunhofer.de Session 1
Patrik Feth Automated Quality Assurance Techniques on Software Design Level Thomas Bauer thomas.bauer@iese.fraunhofer.de Session 1
Prakash Chamarthy Measuring User Experience on the Basis of Expectations Andreas Maier andreas.maier@iese.fraunhofer.de Session 4
Gauss Piebeng Combination of medical device ISO 62304 with agile development processes such as SCRUM or XP Philipp Diebold Philipp.Diebold@iese.fraunhofer.de Session 3
Stefania Barzan To flick or not to flick: interaction design tendencies for business mobiles apps Claudia Nass Bauer claudia.nass@iese.fraunhofer.de Session 4
Fabian Stein 1 App x 3 Devices = 3 Apps: interaction design of a mobile app for different devices? Claudia Nass Bauer claudia.nass@iese.fraunhofer.de Session 4
Kārlis Lukstiņš Extracting Feature Models from Existing Software Products Bo Zhang bo.zhang@cs.uni-kl.de Session 2
Taufan Harsilo Ardhinata Incremental Code Generation – Structural 2-way XML-Merge Malte Brunnlieb m_brunnl@cs.uni-kl.de Session 2
Srabasti Dhar Software Testing Tools for Information Systems Dr. Frank Elberzhager frank.elberzhager@iese.fraunhofer.de Session 1

Lecturers

Prof. Dr. Peter Liggesmeyer
Prof. Dr. Dr. h. c. Dieter Rombach
Prof. Dr. Arnd Poetzsch-Heffter

Schedule

*= All documents including the source files (LaTeX, Office) need to be sent to the organizer and your topic supervisor.

Organizer