[English]
[Deutsch]

Chair of Software Engineering: Dependability
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Liggesmeyer

Home

Research

Teaching

Staff

Publications

Contact


Impressum

Seminar Content

Selected topics in software engineering, especially

Organization

Material

The Slides of the first meeting can be found here.

The LNCS Proceeding-Templates can be found here. The LaTeX-Template includes a source file llncs.doc, which is a tex-file with wrong ending.

If the "Participant" field in the tables below contains an entry, it indicates that the corresponding topic has already been chosen and is no longer available to other students.

List of Topics for Bachelor Students

Required: Seminar paper of about 10 pages.

Participant Topic Supervisor Supervisor's Email Address
Pascal May Implementing Variability Using Conditional Compilation in Software Product Lines Bo Zhang bo.zhang@cs.uni-kl.de
Dorothea Irmisch Market analysis of current requirements and business analysis software tools Özgür Ünalan Oezguer.uenalan@iese.fraunhofer.de
Sebastian Fuchs Towards Haskell in the Cloud Patrick Michel p_michel@cs.uni-kl.de
Matthias Wolf SPEM - The Systems Process Engineering Meta Model Christiane Plociennik christiane.plociennik@cs.uni-kl.de
Matthias Gerbershagen State-of-the-Art in Software Engineering of Cyber-Physical Systems Jens Knodel Jens.Knodel@iese.fraunhofer.de
Jana Aydt Systems of Systems Sebastian Adam sebastian.adam@iese.fraunhofer.de
Robert Hellebrand How to provide information about (new) features within the application and make sure they are recognized by the user. Matthias Heintz matthias.heintz@iese.fraunhofer.de
Philipp Dauenhauer State of the Art Research for "Mobility Potential of business processes in enterprise organizations Özgür Ünalan Oezguer.uenalan@iese.fraunhofer.de
Steffen Hupp Overview of existing standards relevant for software development Oliver Maschino maschino@cs.uni-kl.de

List of Topics for Diploma- and Master Students

Required: Seminar paper of about 15 pages.

Participant Topic Supervisor Supervisor's Email Address
Edwin Tuzar Google, Wolfram, HTML5 and Flash – Technologies for Architectural Knowledge Management of the Future Thorsten Keuler Thorsten.Keuler@iese.fraunhofer.de
Ajit Kumar Singh Software engineering methods in the context of multi-core. Andreas Jedlitschka andreas.jedlitschka@iese.fraunhofer.de
Adriana Selleri Rocha Method Engineering in Requirements Engineering Research for the Information System Domain Sebastian Adam sebastian.adam@iese.fraunhofer.de
Christian Fillibeck Knowledge Management activities to ease the Software Architecture Evolution Steffen Olbrich steffen.olbrich@iese.fraunhofer.de
Matteo Settenvini Software Engineering Methods for writing complex SQL queries Hadil Abukwaik hadeel.abukwaik@informatik.uni-kl.de
Peter Zeller Assumptions and Guarantees for Compositional Noninterference Christoph Feller c_feller@informatik.uni-kl.de
Artiona Bogo Stakeholders’ roles in requirements prioritization Norman Riegel norman.riegel@iese.fraunhofer.de
Nivir Roy Failure Prediction in Software Aging Teerat Pitakrat pitakrat@informatik.uni-kl.de

Lecturers

Prof. Dr. Peter Liggesmeyer
Prof. Dr. Dr. h. c. Dieter Rombach

Schedule

*= All documents including the source files (LaTeX, Office) need to be sent to the organizer and your topic supervisor.

Organizer